About Us

The La Crosse BoyChoir

Daniel Johnson-Wilmot, professor of music at Viterbo University, founded the La Crosse BoyChoir on 01 October 1974 with the sanction of Viterbo University and the Franciscan Sisters of Perpetual Adoration, with the intention of bringing the centuries-old tradition of European boys’ choral music to La Crosse, Wisconsin. The La Crosse BoyChoir incorporated on 25 April 1975 with an independent, volunteer board of directors governing the organization.

There have been five conductors in the history of the La Crosse BoyChoir: Daniel Johnson-Wilmot (1974-2003), John M. Popke (2003-2004), Judy Stafslien (2004-2014), Peter Bosgraaf (2014-2018), and Raymond Graybar (2018-present)

Choristers range from ages 7-18 and attend the many home, private, and public schools in more than 12 communities of the Seven Rivers Region and sing in one of our introductory or performing ensembles named after famous American composers.


© 2017 La Crosse Boychoir, Inc | PO Box 186 | La Crosse, WI 54602-0186 | (608) 780-8169 | info@lacrosseboychoir.com | Site donated by La Crosse Website Design Company | Bernadot Studios